Street Parties Holidays at Home Book 6

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - Other well-loved characters from previous books in this series have their stories told as we take one last look at life in St David’s Wells. Street parties is the sixth and final instalment in Grace Thompson’s captivating and bestselling wartime saga series, Holidays at Home. Everyone is looking forward to a new dawn.

But alice castle is suspicious of a strange woman, Netta, who is taking an unhealthy interest in Alice’s husband’s return. As war rages, a husband’s love becomes everythingWith the war drawing to a close, St David’s Wells prepares to welcome the soldiers home.

#ad



Unwise Promises Holidays at Home Book 5

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - She published her 42nd novel shortly after celebrating her 80th birthday, and continues to live in Swansea. Born and raised in south wales, including the Valley series, she is the author of numerous series, the Pendragon Island series, and the Badgers Brook series. Life in St. When her future dramatically changes, Audrey is even more determined to strike out on her own.

War evacuee sisters maude and myrtle also made a promise – to never abandon each other – but when Myrtle begins to gain independence, drama breaks out. To honour her promise, wilf thomas, must she give up her dreams?When Audrey Castle finally marries her sweetheart, she begins to regret her promise to always help out at the Castle's family cafe.

Unwise Promises Holidays at Home Book 5 #ad - David's wells carries on, despite the war, in all its colour. Unwise promises is the fifth in grace thompson’s much-loved classics, the Holidays at Home sagas, filled with warmth, heart and nostalgia for an unforgettable time in our history. Grace thompson is an acclaimed author of saga and romance novels, and a mainstay of libraries throughout the United Kingdom and beyond.

#ad



Day Trippers Holidays at Home Book 4

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - She published her 42nd novel shortly after celebrating her 80th birthday, and continues to live in Swansea. Born and raised in south wales, the pendragon Island series, she is the author of numerous series, including the Valley series, and the Badgers Brook series. A little bit of laughter will always see you throughSt David’s Wells blossoms in the English tourist trade of the war years.

The castle family run the rides and stalls, struggling to manage without their absent sons, and amid tragedies and anxieties, there is time for what St David’s Wells does best – fun and laughter. The fourth in grace thompson’s bestselling Holidays at Home series, Day Trippers is a wonderful journey into a seaside town in wartime Britain.

Day Trippers Holidays at Home Book 4 #ad - Grace thompson is an acclaimed author of saga and romance novels, and a mainstay of libraries throughout the United Kingdom and beyond.

#ad



Waiting for Yesterday Holidays at Home Book 3

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - She published her 42nd novel shortly after celebrating her 80th birthday, and continues to live in Swansea. Born and raised in south wales, the pendragon Island series, she is the author of numerous series, including the Valley series, and the Badgers Brook series. Even war won’t stop her chasing her dreamShirley Downs has always known she was no ordinary girl.

. However, it is 1941, and a career on the stage comes second place to rationing and bomb threats. But when she enters and wins a singing contest, she begins to realise that her talent is really something special. Nevertheless, shirley is determined to succeed, and no-one will get in her way. Waiting for yesterday is the third of the Holidays at Home books, a captivating series of wartime sagas from the much-loved author Grace Thompson.

Waiting for Yesterday Holidays at Home Book 3 #ad - Grace thompson is an acclaimed author of saga and romance novels, and a mainstay of libraries throughout the United Kingdom and beyond.

#ad



Swingboats on the Sand Holidays at Home Book 2

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - However, not everyone in the family-run business is as happy as they seem. A loving family is the greatest giftin 1940, so “holidays at home” enjoy a new lease of life, foreign travel is no longer feasible due to the War, meaning business is booming for Piper’s Café at St David's Wells. Beth castle has known freddy Clements her entire life, and they are certain to become engaged any day now.

She published her 42nd novel shortly after celebrating her 80th birthday, and continues to live in Swansea. But war changes everything, and with Freddy and her brothers going off to fight, it appears their lives will turn in unexpected directions. Swingboats on the sand is the second of the Holidays at Home books, a series of enchanting British wartime sagas from the much-loved author Grace Thompson.

Swingboats on the Sand Holidays at Home Book 2 #ad - Grace thompson is an acclaimed author of saga and romance novels, and a mainstay of libraries throughout the United Kingdom and beyond. Born and raised in south wales, including the Valley series, she is the author of numerous series, the Pendragon Island series, and the Badgers Brook series.

#ad



Wait Till Summer Holidays at Home Book 1

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - Amidst homesickness, when the town will come alive in all its seasonal glory…​Wait Till Summer is a classic wartime saga, local gossip and the challenges of wartime, the community must pull together and wait until summer, filled with warmth, nostalgia and period detail, wonderful characters and finely-crafted plot.

When eirlys price convinces her parents to take in three young children, she never imagined it could lead to shocking family revelations which threaten all her future plans. She published her 42nd novel shortly after celebrating her 80th birthday, and continues to live in Swansea. It is the first in the Holidays at Home series.

Wait Till Summer Holidays at Home Book 1 #ad - Grace thompson is an acclaimed author of saga and romance novels, and a mainstay of libraries throughout the United Kingdom and beyond. Born and raised in south wales, including the Valley series, she is the author of numerous series, the Pendragon Island series, and the Badgers Brook series. When war threatens, with the war having been declared, hope will keep them aliveIn 1939, evacuees arrive in the small Welsh seaside town of St David’s Wells.

#ad



The House by the Brook Badgers Brook Saga Book 1

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - Worried that ivor’s behaviour is putting their growing family at risk, Marie decides to follow her husband. Marie learns that ivor is spending time at a run-down house called Badgers Brook, but that’s only the beginning of it. Badgers brook: more than a home, a way of life. Marie masters has been happily married for nine years, but she can’t help but feel her once-loving husband Ivor is no longer the man she married.

He’s increasingly prone to drink and gambling, and has become strangely secretive. There’s a lot about ivor that Marie doesn’t know, and her newfound discoveries will test her beyond anything she thought possible. As ivor’s secrets are gradually uncovered, Marie must draw upon her love for her family and her belief in herself to survive.

The House by the Brook Badgers Brook Saga Book 1 #ad - A timeless, emotional journey from a beloved writer, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs and Freda Lightfoot.

#ad



The Changing Valley Valley Sagas Book 3

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - But despite the trauma of change, fuelled as ever by the humour, the life of the village continues, kindness and surprising wisdom of, the incomparable Nelly. A vivid and warm-hearted portrait of a changing village community, The Changing Valley is the third of Grace Thompson’s Valley sagas. A delightful, charming read, it evokes a lost way of life which many will recall with enduring affection.

The valley sagasa welcome in the ValleyValley AffairsThe Changing ValleyValley in Bloom. The outside world is coming to the welsh valleys…The small South Wales village of Hen Carw Parc is a haven of rural peace, a gentle backwater where the rhythms of life flow at a time-honoured pace. But times are changing and, although Nelly Luke and the older villagers stick resolutely to tradition, the younger ones have caught tantalising glimpses of a world beyond their quiet valley.

The Changing Valley Valley Sagas Book 3 #ad - For ambitious fay cartwright the lure of a career strains her marriage to home-loving Johnny still further, the happy-go-lucky shopkeeper, while Amy, is saddened when her son is given Army leave but fails to return to his family home. And there are other, more serious intrusions, not least a spate of robberies whose ruthless perpetrator looks likely to be one of their own.

#ad



Valley in Bloom Valley Sagas Book 4

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - There’s griff, whose thieving and dishonesty have long-lasting repercussions, the villagers enter the best kept village competition – but a cricket match between ‘The Council Houses’ and ‘The Village Proper’ threatens to splits them apart…Charming and bittersweet, whose helpfulness masks a deeper problem…In an effort to revive flagging community spirit, whose pregnancy sets tongues wagging, Pendragon Island, and George, a nostalgic depiction of life in post-war Wales sure to enthral readers of her Holidays at Home, Sheila, Valley in Bloom is the final instalment in Grace Thompson’s Valley novels, and Badgers Brook saga series.

The valley sagasa welcome in the ValleyValley AffairsThe Changing ValleyValley in Bloom. The post-war boom brings a creeping lethargy as the villagers stay in watching their new TV sets, instead of going out to enjoy each other’s company. As usual, however, nelly is busy keeping tabs on the villagers’ comings and goings.

Valley in Bloom Valley Sagas Book 4 #ad - Every village has its secrets… the charming conclusion to the Valley sagasAs 1954 draws to an end, the village of Hen Carw Parc is changing.

#ad



Valley Affairs Valley Sagas Book 2

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - A touching story of Welsh village life. Cockney born Nelly Luke is an essential part of the community. But for some there’s no escaping the past, and widow Prue Beynon finds herself confronted by a legacy she’d rather forget…Through the seasons, Nelly watches over the valley with a wry chuckle and an ever-helping hand.

Valley affairs is a warm-hearted novel packed with nostalgia and glorious period detail. Yet not even nelly, with her shrewd eye, can predict the surprises in store for her family and friends. A new year brings new faces: maurice davies is back from the army, and Sheila Powell, a shop-girl, is eager to help him make up for lost time.

#ad



A Girl Called Hope Badgers Brook Saga Book 2

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - He takes the only way out he can think of, leaving Hope destitute. Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Sheila Newberry. Can hope overcome all that befalls her, and will she ever find true happiness?The second in the Badgers Brook series, filled with family and loss, A Girl Called Hope is a gripping tale of post-War life, secrets and romance.

Eventually hope persuades him to move out and to set up a new home at Badgers Brook with their small son, Davy. Soon they are beset by tragedy when a road accident leaves Ralph confined to a wheelchair. Desperate not to return to her mother-in-law's house, she turns to friends for help, including local trader Peter Bevan.

A Girl Called Hope Badgers Brook Saga Book 2 #ad - Badgers brook once again provides sanctuary for a family in needMarried life hasn't been easy for Hope Murton – her mother-in-law, and Hope's husband, Ralph, Marjorie, is overbearing and critical, refuses to stand up for himself.

#ad